Island Paradise Party Rentals

Making Your Event Special And Unforgettable!

Testimonials - Events

03/28/20  5 STAR REVIEW

I can’t say enough about the Island Paradise Party Rentals team. Caroline and Ramon were very accommodating, they went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding set up came out exactly the way we had envisioned. Caroline served as our day of coordinator and was absolutely fantastic. She was great at communicating, and was sure give lots of suggestions as I was planning. She is so knowledgeable and unbelievably helpful during the planning process and was able to make our ideas come to life. Caroline was super detail oriented, professional, and so easy to work with. I would highly recommend her services to any bride needing a day of coordinator. Our wedding had a few hiccups due to other vendors not coming through but where they dropped the ball, Caroline and her team were able to step up and provide services. We are so grateful for all the help and hard work Island Paradise Party Rentals provided during our big day. I would definitely recommend their services for any event and will be sure to use them for any future events of my own.

Taelyn K.

Honolulu, HI

Website Submitted Testimonial

10/02/19  5 STAR REVIEW

I cannot emphasize how much I enjoyed working with this company. We rented an arch and a few chairs for our wedding. The setup and takedown were efficient and timely. The items were in great shape. Caroline was the primary person we worked with and she is fantastic; she's friendly, helpful, and responsive.

Julia C.

Chicago, IL

View this Review on Yelp .

07/24/2019  5 STAR REVIEW

Caroline was so wonderful to work with as we planned our wedding. She was always responsive and answered hundreds of questions. On the wedding day, everything went perfect. Their team was very punctual, polite, and professional! They made setting up for the wedding so easy! I'm very glad we went with Island Paradise for our wedding rentals, and highly recommend them for any event.

Penn

Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

7/21/2019 5 STAR REVIEW
Now when you have a party up on the North Shore or Windward side, especially for an outdoor event, you have come to the point of making a decision. Caroline (main contact and main boss) according to husband; Jose, who sets up and supervises the crew to set up the way you asked-- she was amazing! Caroline was my point of contact via email and call and was organized in her opinions and details to how my wife and I wanted our intimate wedding reception. 

Thanks to Des A, I was able to learn of this locally owned and operated business. She had used Island Party Rentals for her bujo style wedding at the Polo Club. Our tent was a 20 ft by 20 ft (perfect square) they also can put up your own lights or you can rent their lights. It's a globe style, which kept our space lit well. It was designed throughout to make an X across above the round tables. All chairs and tables had no issues. As they set up, you are asked to confirm everything is good and clean. 

If something is dirty, one of the crew members will do a detail before they leave. To avoid losing your security deposit, be sure you have no item rented from them returned dirty, sticky, missing or broken. However, they are very reasonable for their terms and conditions. 

Caroline was amazing in communicating with me via email even when they started getting higher volume of emails. They were also able to set up sooner since they are if they could. They took down the morning after. It is vital to be present at set up but breakdown can be someone else you leave in charge. 

There are many options available so be sure to ask for a quote! By being a referred customer I got to save some money! Not to mention, payment was easy to set up and submit for the deposit and final payment in full. 

If this review helps you to select them, say Greg A. referred you and i hope your event goes better than expected!
Greg A.
Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

6/21/2019  5 STAR REVIEW

Approved for baby shower rental needs! We decided to have a baby shower at Ali'i beach park and we were expecting a lot of guests. To take away the stress of bringing our own, we opted to find a vendor on the North Shore side. I was in touch with Caroline and she was easy to reach whenever she or I had questions. We reviewed the contract and made a special trip to Party City for table clips since it specifically stated no taping or stapling down things like the table covers. I wasn't there for set up but their team did a fast and smooth breakdown of tables and chairs. All in all, I recommend them for your party needs!

Diva G.

Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

6/16/2019 5 STAR REVIEW

Setup was very nice. Caroline made sure everything came out as we requested. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Tara K.

Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

12/11/2018 5 STAR REVIEW

The staff and the owners are such great people! They have good equipment along with skilled hands that create a wonderful and beautiful event! I would definitely recommend Island Paradise Party Rentals as your vendor to all my clients and customers!

Lorraine R.

Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

12/9/2018  STAR REVIEW

Caroline was the most amazing blessing a bride can ever ask for. We had a wedding on an old plantation field. This location has never been used for a wedding and it's daily was as a parking lot so the lawn was uneven and unkempt. Caroline was in constant contact for a month before flying into the Oahu. We didn't have a party planner so Caroline took it on to herself to look into our wedding location for us. She scouted the area for me and provided recommendations and insight on our location. As she learned that we are working with a low budget, Caroline did everything that she can to stay within our budget and still create a magical scene for our wedding to take place. Caroline was kind and patient and really supported this anxious bride. Highly highly recommend. If I could give 10 stars I would.

Suzanne H.

Ozone Park, NY

View this Review on Yelp .

10/24/2018  5 STAR REVIEW

Amazing quality tent and tables. Excellent customer service as well as professional setup and tear down crew. We had a great party!


Danielle E.

Waialua, HI


View this Review on Yelp .

10/02/18  5 STAR REVIEW

 Caroline was very accommodating for our last minute request of chairs for our beach wedding ceremony. The chairs were delivered right on time and then picked up quickly after the ceremony! Would highly recommend!


Kelli W.

Haleiwa, HI

Website Submitted Testimonial

10/243/2018   5 STAR REVIEW
After such a horrible experience with A and B party rentals...I was so grateful to find Caroline and her team two days before my party. 

They are beyond helpful, reliable and catering. I asked her to come at 9am and she  said "sure!"  Hersband and crew came early to set up. They even went the extra mile and help me put the table covers on. The tents are beautiful and extra white and clean. It made the party look even more amazing.  Their tables and chairs looked like new. 
I am truly grateful to have found this company. They're prices are very reasonable and Caroline really took care of me. They are so easy to work with. 

Definitely go with them. You will not regret it!
Cari A.
Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

10/9/2018  5 STAR REVIEW

Caroline and team were simply amazing!  From planning to execution, she was so sweet, helpful and very flexible, not to mention they are the most reasonably priced in the island!  The day of my wedding her entire team did a great job setting up the venue.  Caroline even stayed a while to help perfect our final touches...  working with her team was so easy, communication was great, I couldn't have asked for a better vendor!  they made my day simply stress free :-)


Wendy D.

Boston, MA


View this Review on Yelp .

7/20/2018  5 STAR REVIEW
Our wedding was held at a house on chuns reef. We wanted a company local to the area. Caroline was very easy to communicate with and eager to please. They set up everything as they said they would on time.  They also were able to accommodate me for extra linens and an extra tent at the last minute with out a hitch. 

All of their tents are brand new. Everything was tied down perfectly.  Safety was top priority for the crew which was awesome.  I would recommend caroline and her crew to anyone.

Aloha always 
Eric
Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

07/20/2018   5 STAR REVIEW
Excellent Service, Quality Products, able to accommodate me on short notice. quick response time. I would definitely do business with them again!
Dawn H.
Mililani, HI

Website Submitted Testimonial

7/03/2018   5 STAR REVIEW
Perfect service, great people! Super helpful and friendly and the equipment we rented was in excellent shape. Highly recommend working with them!
Rachel
Hakalau, HI

Website Submitted Testimonial

6/25/2018  5 STAR REVIEW

Excellent local family run business that's extremely professional and competitive pricing! Thank you so much for letting us use your great equipment.

Ipo B.

Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

6/19/2018  5 STAR REVIEW
Love these guys! They are very professional and give service above and beyond. Will use them whenever we have an event on our property. Ramon is awesome, like family and Caroline does us right every time. Highly recommend them. Helped make this special experience!
Beth F. 
Waialua, HI

Website Submitted Testimonial

6/6/2018   5 STAR REVIEW

Caroline is absolutely amazing! She is so helpful, friendly and patient and always replies extremely quickly. She came up with many different options for me, which was great as I'd never planned something like this before and didn't have much of an idea how to go about it. Planning my wedding from the mainland was very challenging but Caroline helped make it much easier. I highly recommend Island Paradise Party Rentals.

Cassie C.

Panama City Beach, FL

View this Review on Yelp .

03/19/2018
Customer Service, Offerings, Other, Quality, Timeliness
Caroline always brings a positive vibe on every conversation. I felt very comfortable doing business with Island Paradise and having them as part of our big day. I wish to use their service in future events as well.
Flor G.


 Website Submitted Testimonial

7/19/2017   5  STAR REVIEW 

Caroline was wonderful to work with! The set up and breakdown was fast and efficient! Highly recommend for any event!

Jennifer Spellane

Website Submitted Testimonial

6/30/2017    STAR REVIEW

We hired island paradise for our son's graduation party. They were highly recommended from a friend who had used them for their grad party and we were not disappointed. Caroline and Ramon were easy to work with and accommodated the many changes I made without complaint or extra charge. Their customer service is unbeatable and their response to my questions were quick and detailed. They arrived to set up on time and their friendly service helped put this mom's stress at ease. They completed their tasks on time and picked up on time as scheduled. I would definitely hire this company again and highly recommend them for any function. Also their tents, lights and equipment were in excellent shape.


Melissa T.

Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

2/6/2017   5  STAR REVIEW

I have nothing but amazing things to say about Island Paradise Party Rentals! I was having a 40th birthday party for my husband and was initially looking to rent a photo booth.  After some research, I contacted Caroline And she worked with me from start to finish to make sure everything would be perfect. She designed several templates for me to ensure that we had just the right one. After some time we decided to add accent lighting to our venue, and Ramon came out to do measurements to ensure all would go smoothly on the big day. I am really glad we chose this company for our entertainment needs, they were nice, very professional and I would definitely use them again.

Keisha L.

Honolulu, HI 

View this Review on Yelp .

7/25/2016   5  STAR REVIEW

I had a private family event earlier this month which required tables, chairs and linens. I couldn't be happier with the service; from the details, quality of items, to the drop off and pickup - such excellent service and great staff! Thank you so much for making our event flawless ;-)

Carolyn L.

Portland, OR


View this Review on Yelp .

7/6/2016    STAR REVIEW

We just had a one year old birthday party for my grandson and I ordered the tables and chairs from Island Paradise Party Rentals for a party of about 70+ people.
I have only good things to say about working with Caroline Hernandez for the party.
Everything was handled very professionally.
The tables and chairs were in excellent condition and they delivered and picked up with no incident except for great service and efficiency.
The financial end was also handled flawlessly as their prices were the best and the security deposit was refunded back to me promptly.
This is a company I will use again and she is now in my phone book (i phone).
Highly recommend using this company to family and friends.

Susan T.

Kaneohe, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

7/5/2016   5  STAR REVIEW

We rented two 20 x 20 high peak tents, white tables, chairs and photo booth for our daughter's graduation party.  Caroline customized the photo booth pictures for our daughter, which came out awesome and was a big hit.  I'm glad we got the tents because it did rain and the tents kept the party going!  Caroline's husband, Ramon, and his crew were real pros from set up to tear down!  It was a tight fit in our backyard, but Ramon made it work!  I will definitely recommend them to family and friends!

Greg T.

Aiea, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

6/27/2016     5  STAR REVIEW

Planning a rehearsal dinner from 4500 miles away was a challenge, but Caroline's flexibility and quick responses made rental of tables, chairs, and linens a breeze. Then, I met her husband and crew as they set up for us. They were prompt and gracious, so accommodating. We even received things like table cloth clips and an extra table that we did not even realize we would need. A great big thanks to Island Paradise Party Rentals. You will receive our recommendations to others.
Mahalo,
Debra from Georgia

View this Review on Yelp .

6/5/2016    5  STAR REVIEW

Okay here it is my first Yelp post ever!! So it was my Yakudoshi party being thrown at my house which is in Kuliouou near Hawaii Kai. I needed a big tent, tables, and chairs. 
We contacted Caroline and the rest was history! Ramon and crew came over and set it all up! Very fast and efficient! Clean work!   My party was a hit! Those big white tents really add some value to your yard! I got numerous comments on the tent and set up! If you're having your party at night you need to get those lights for the tents as well! It's a must have! 
Ramon and the guys came over the next day to pack it all back up. Not too early in the morning as to give you some time to recover from your hangover! Very clean and not one blade of grass was out of place..! 
If you need outdoor party rental equipment you need to call Island Paradise Party Rentals and ask for Caroline....
Aloha Chad M

Honolulu, HI

View this Review on Yelp .

3/18/2016    5  STAR REVIEW

II was throwing my baby's 1st birthday and needed extra tables and chairs. I called this company and asked what their rates were and I couldn't believe it! I was like huh? It was so cheap to rent tables and chairs from her and I asked her why and she said they like to make sure they stay competitive.
They delivered my tables and chairs on time and picked them back up when I was done with them.
They had other items to rent or buy for parties but I only needed tables and chairs.
I definitely recommend this Company for anyone looking to rent any party tables, chairs, tents, and other party needs.
Ask for Caroline, she's one of the owners.
Great service Caroline!
Thank you!
You made our party extra special by making sure my guests had a table to eat on and a place to sit.

Bev L.

Aiea, HI

View this Review on Yelp .